



TRANSLATION - FOR REFERENCE ONLY

Company METAWATER Co., Ltd.

Representative Kenji Yamaguchi, President and Representative Director

(Securities code: 9551 Prime Market of Tokyo Stock Exchange)

Contact Shingo Nishimura, Executive Officer

Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning Office

(TEL. 03-6853-7317)

Changes of Officers

With respect to the "Prospective Members of the Board and Election of Executive Officers" notice released on March 26, 2025, METAWATER Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held its 52nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on the date of this release, and the election of seven Directors and two Audit & Supervisory Board Members was approved. In addition, the Board of Directors subsequently elected a Representative Director and Board Members with executive roles, as follows.

Changes to Officers

1. Director

Kenji Yamaguchi President and Representative Director

Masashi Sakai Director Michio Fujii Director Hajime Ito Director

Kaoru Aizawa *2 Outside Director Fumiko Kosao *2 Outside Director Tsuneo Tanai *2 Outside Director

2. Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Akihiro Teranishi Audit & Supervisory Board Member (not reelected)

Michiko Tanji *1 Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Taku Fukui *2 Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Masami Kusunoki *2 Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (not reelected)

^{*1} Newly elected

^{*2} Independent officer

<Reference> Executive Officers

Name	Title	Duties
Kenji Yamaguchi	President and Chief Executive Officer	Responsible for Business Execution
Masashi Sakai	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, PPP Division Responsible for Innovation Promotion Office
Michio Fujii	Senior Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Responsible for HR & General Affairs Planning Office, Legal & Intellectual Property Office, and Digital Transformation Office Responsible for Risk Management General Manager, Export Control Office
Koichi Yamaguchi	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Plant Construction Division
Ken Akikawa	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, International Business Division
Tatsuo Kato	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Environmental Engineering Division
Hajime Ito	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, System Solution Division
Kazuhiko Aoki	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Cost Engineering Center Responsible for R&D Center and Safety and Health Management Office
Kenji Kojima	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Sales & Marketing Division
Toshiyuki Ishikawa	Executive Officer	Chairman and Representative Director, METAWATER SERVICE Co., Ltd
Tomoyuki Takase	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Accounting & Financial Planning Office, Corporate Strategy Planning Division
Hiroyuki Ishizaki	Executive Officer	Deputy Executive General Manager, Sales & Marketing Division
Shingo Nishimura	Executive Officer	Executive General Manager, Corporate Strategy Planning Office, Corporate Strategy Planning Division Responsible for Quality Assurance Management Office

^{*} Concurrent positions held by officers at Group companies in Japan and overseas have been omitted.