[Note] This document has been translated from a part of the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.



April 30, 2025

Company name: The Okinawa Electric Power

Company, Incorporated

Name of representative: Hiroyuki Motonaga,

Representative Director and

President

(Securities code: 9511; Tokyo Stock Exchange Prime Market, Fukuoka Stock Exchange)

Inquiries: Akihito Uesato, Manager of

Secretary's Group of General Administration Department (Telephone: +81-98-877-2341)

Notice of Change of Officers

The Okinawa Electric Power Company, Incorporated (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board of Directors held April 30, 2025, informally decided on the following changes in officers.

The appointments are to be officially decided at the 53rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 27, 2025, and at a subsequent meeting of the Board of Directors.

1. Changes in Directors

(1) Reasons for change

Changes due to expiration of term of office

(2) Candidates for Director (Reappointment)

Representative Director, President	Hiroyuki Motonaga	(Current position: Representative Director, President)
Representative Director, Executive Vice President	Hayato Narisoko	(Current position: Representative Director, Executive Vice President)
Representative Director, Executive Vice President	Tetsu Yokoda	(Current position: Representative Director, Executive Vice President)
Director	Jun Uema	(Current position: Director)
Director	Naomasa Nakamura	(Current position: Director)
Director	Hiraku Nakahodo	(Current position: Director)

Director	Tatsuki Yogi	(Current position: Director *Representative
		Director and Chairman of THE DAIDO FIRE &
		MARINE INSURANCE CO., LTD.)
Director	Seiko Nozaki	(Current position: Director *Representative of
		Umuyasu Law and Accounting Office)
Director	Toyoyuki Nagamine	(Current position: Director *Senior Advisor of
		ANA Strategic Research Institute Co., Ltd.)
Director	Emi Tamaki	(Current position: *CEO of H2L, Inc.,
		Professor of the University of the Ryukyus,
		Faculty of Engineering)

^{*} Mr. Tatsuki Yogi, Ms. Seiko Nozaki, Mr. Toyoyuki Nagamine and Ms. Emi Tamaki are candidates for Outside Directors.

(3) Candidate for Director (New appointment)

Director	Masahide Itokazu (Current position: Executive Officer)
----------	--------------------------------------------------------

(4) Retiring Director

Director and Senior Corporate Advisor	Mitsuru Omine
---------------------------------------	---------------

(5) Career Summary of Candidate for New Director

Name	Masahide Itokazu		
Date of birth	November 20, 1968 (56 years)		
Birthplace	Okinawa Prefecture		
Education	March 1992	Graduated Kyushu University, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Metallurgy	
Career	April 1992 June 2019 July 2020 June 2021 July 2022 June 2024	Joined the Company General Manager of General Administration Department Senior General Manager of General Administration Department Executive Officer, General Manager of General Administration Department Executive Officer, General Manager of Planning Department, Corporate Strategy Division, Deputy Division Manager of Corporate Strategy Division (to the present) Executive Officer (to the present)	

2. Scheduled Appointment and Retirement Date

June 27, 2025

(Reference) Executive Structure Comparison Table

D '''	Name		
Position	New Structure	Current Structure	
Representative Director, President	Hiroyuki Motonaga	Hiroyuki Motonaga	
Representative Director, Executive Vice President	Hayato Narisoko Tetsu Yokoda	Hayato Narisoko Tetsu Yokoda	
Director, Managing Executive Officer	Jun Uema Naomasa Nakamura Hiraku nakahodo Masahide Itokazu	Jun Uema Naomasa Nakamura Hiraku Nakahodo	
Director, Senior Corporate Advisor	_	Mitsuru Omine	
Outside Director	Tatsuki Yogi Seiko Nozaki Toyoyuki Nagamine Emi Tamaki	Tatsuki Yogi Seiko Nozaki Toyoyuki Nagamine Emi Tamaki	
Standing Corporate Auditor	Hideki Onkawa	Hideki Onkawa	
Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Miwa Furusho Takashi Suga Shigeru Kamiya	Miwa Frusho Takashi Suga Shigeru Kamiya	
	Tatsuya Sakumoto	Tatsuya Sakumoto	
E Cer	Toshihito Shiroma Naoya Ahagon	Masahide Itokazu Makoto Yagi	
Executive Officer	Norihiko Matayoshi Kenichiro Yamasato	Tomotada Kamida Toshihito Shiroma	
	Tomonari Namihira	Naoya Ahagon	

(Reference) Executive Structure and Responsibilities (Proposed)

Position	Name	Responsibilities
Representative Director President	Hiroyuki Motonaga	
Representative Director Executive Vice President	Hayato Narisoko	Assistant to the President, Division Manager of Sales and Marketing Division, Internal Auditing Office (Group Business Management Division, Carbon Neutrality Division, Power Generation Division, General Administration Department, Accounting & Finance Department)
Representative Director Executive Vice President	Tetsu Yokoda	Assistant to the President, Division Manager of Corporate Strategy Division, Disaster & Crisis Management Office (Transmission and Distribution Division, Procurement Department, Tokyo Branch)
Director Managing Executive Officer	Jun Uema	Division Manager of Carbon Neutrality Division, Tokyo Branch
Director Managing Executive Officer	Naomasa Nakamura	Accounting & Finance Department, Procurement Department
Director Managing Executive Officer	Hiraku Nakahodo	Division Manager of Power Generation Division
Director Managing Executive Officer	Masahide Itokazu	Division Manager of Group Business Management Division, General Administration Department
Director	Tatsuki Yogi	(Outside Director)
Director	Seiko Nozaki	(Outside Director)
Director	Toyoyuki Nagamine	(Outside Director)
Director	Emi Tamaki	(Outside Director)
Standing Corporate Auditor	Hideki Onkawa	
Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Miwa Furusho	(Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Member)
Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Takashi Suga	(Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Member)
Audit and Supervisory Board Member	Shigeru Kamiya	(Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Member)

Executive Officer	Tatsuya Sakumoto	Deputy Division Manager of Sales and Marketing Division, Marketing Department
Executive Officer	Toshihito Shiroma	General Manager of General Administration Department
Executive Officer	Naoya Ahagon	Deputy Division Manager of Transmission and Distribution Division, Remote Islands Power Generation Department, General Manager of Distribution Department
Executive Officer	Norihiko Matayoshi	Deputy Division Manager of Corporate Strategy Division, General Manager of Planning Department
Executive Officer	Kenichiro Yamasato	Division Manager of Transmission and Distribution Division
Executive Officer	Tomonari Namihira	Deputy Division Manager of Carbon Neutrality Division, Deputy Division Manager of Power Generation Division, General Manager of Power Generation Department