Iwatani Corporation

(Code No. 8088, Prime Market)

President: Hiroshi Majima Contact: Kozo Shimasaki

General Manager, Public Relations Department

(TEL. +81-6-7637-3468)

# <u>Changes in Assignment of members of the board and Executive Officers and Resignation of</u> <u>Outside Member of the Board</u>

Iwatani Corporation announces that its Board of Directors today informally decided on the following changes in members of the board to be proposed at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late June 2025, and that an Outside Member of the Board has decided to resign.

The Company also announces that it has decided on the changes and promotions of executive officers.

#### 1. Changes in Members of the Board

#### (1) Candidate for new member of the board

(to be proposed at the General Meeting of Shareholders in late June 2025)

Name	As of late June 2025	Current
Kazumasa Terada	Member of the Board,	Executive Officer (MUFG
	Managing Officer	Bank, Ltd. )

#### (2) Retiring Member of the Board

(as of the date of the General Meeting of Shareholders in late June 2025)

Name	As of late June 2025	Current
Itaru Ookawa	Senior Associate Director	Member of the Board,
	President of Iwatani	Senior Managing Officer
	Logistics Corporation	

#### (3) Resigning Outside Member of the Board

(Resignation effective March 31, 2025.)

Name	As of March 31, 2025.	Current
Shinji Murai	_	Outside Member of the Board

 $(Reason \ for \ resignation) \ \ \vdots \ personal \ reasons$ 

The number of Member of the Board stipulated by law and the Articles of Incorporation is still fulfilled after the resignation of the said Outside Member of the Board.

## 2. Changes in Executive Officers

## (1) Appointment of Executive Officers

Name	As of April 1, 2025	Current
Atsunori Kometani	Executive Officer	Senior Associate Officer
Hidehito Suzuki	Executive Officer	Senior Associate Officer
Hiroshi Iida	Executive Officer	Senior Associate Officer
Akira Kubo	Executive Officer	Senior Associate Officer
Koichi Kikuchi	Executive Officer	Senior Associate Officer
Akihiro Tanio	Executive Officer	Senior Associate Officer

## (2) Retirement of Executive Officers

Name	As of April 1, 2025	Current
Itaru Ookawa	Member of the Board (Non	Member of the Board,
	Executive).	Senior Managing Officer
	President of Iwatani	
	Logistics Corporation	
Yasuhisa Ueda	President of Higashi-Nippon	Senior Managing Officer
	Iwatani Gas Corporation	
Masahito Nishimura	President of Enelife Co., Ltd.	Managing Officer
	President of Negishi	
	Liquefied Gas Terminal Co.,	
	Ltd.	
Naotami Miyagaki	Member of the Board Senior	Managing Officer
	Managing Officer of Higashi-	
	Nippon Iwatani Gas	
	Corporation	
Masao Hirashima	President of Iwatani Central	Managing Officer
	Hokuriku Co., Ltd.	
Tomohiko Takehana	Vice President of Iwatani	Managing Officer
	Materials Corporation	
Takeshi Nakada	President of ISG Co., Ltd.	Managing Officer
Katsumi Nakahata	President of Iwatani Creative	Managing Officer
	Corporation	

Umore Komamine	President of Iwatani Kanto	Executive Officer
	Co., Ltd.	
Hiroyuki Murotome	Vice President of Iwatani	Executive Officer
	Techno Co., Ltd.	
Satoshi Takechi	_	Executive Officer

## (3) Promotion of Executive Officers

Name	As of April 1, 2025	Current
Kazutaka Yokoya	Senior Managing Officer	Managing Officer
Atsuhisa Saito	Managing Officer	Executive Officer
Mineharu Okamoto	Managing Officer	Executive Officer
Kozo Shimasaki	Managing Officer	Executive Officer
Shinichi Hashimoto	Managing Officer	Executive Officer

XThis document is an English translation of a statement written originally in Japanese. The Japanese original should be considered as the primary version.