

Company nameMitsubishi Materials CorporationRepresentativeNaoki Ono, Chief Executive Officer(Securities code: 5711, Prime Market, Tokyo Stock Exchange)Contact for inquiriesChiaki Kubota, General Manager,
Corporate Communications Dept.(Tel: +81-3-5252-5206)

Notice Regarding Change of the Directors

Mitsubishi Materials Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that at the meeting of the Nomination Committee held today, the Company has resolved the candidates for Directors to be submitted to the General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for late June 2025 (the "General Meeting of Shareholders"). In addition, at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, the Company has resolved the Chair of the Board as of April 1, 2025, as well as the candidates for Chair of the Board and the members of the Nomination Committee, Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee, and Sustainability Committee to be submitted to the meeting of Board of Directors after the General Meeting of Shareholders. Details are as described below.

1. Candidates for Directors

1) Candidate for Directors

Name	New	Current
Naoki Ono *1	Director	Director Chief Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer)
Tatsuo Wakabayashi *2	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Koji Igarashi ^{*2}	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Kazuhiko Takeda *2	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Rikako Beppu *2	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Hatsunori Kiriyama *2	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Nozomi Sagara *2	Director (Outside Director)	Same as left
Ichiro Sasaki ^{*2} (Newly appointed)	Director (Outside Director)	-
Tetsuya Tanaka ^{*1} (Newly appointed)	Director Chief Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer)	Managing Executive Officer
Kayo Hirano ^{*1} (Newly appointed)	Director Managing Executive Officer	General Manager, Accounting & Finance Div.; General Manager, Management Administration Dept.

*1 Naoki Ono will retire from Chief Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer) effective March 31, 2025. Tetsuya Tanaka will be appointed as Chief Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer), and Kayo Hirano will be appointed as Managing Executive Officer effective April 1, 2025.

*2 The Company has notified Tokyo Stock Exchange that Tatsuo Wakabayashi, Koji Igarashi, Kazuhiko Takeda, Rikako Beppu, Hatsunori Kiriyama, and Nozomi Sagara are Independent Directors, in accordance with the regulations of Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc. The Company will also notify Tokyo Stock Exchange that Ichiro Sasaki is an Independent Director.

(Reference) Personal History of New Director Candidates

Name		y of New Director Candidates		
(Date of birth)		Personal History	Company shares held	
	Apr. 1983	Joined Brother Industries, Ltd.		
	Jan. 2005	Managing Director of Brother International Corporation (UK) Ltd.		
	Apr. 2008	General Manager, NID Development Dept., Brother Industries,		
		Ltd.		
	Apr. 2009	Executive Officer, Brother Industries, Ltd.		
Ichiro Sasaki	Apr. 2013	Managing Executive Officer, Brother Industries, Ltd.		
(April 30, 1957)	Jun. 2014	Director & Managing Executive Officer, Brother Industries, Ltd.	0 shares	
(April 30, 1937)	Jun. 2016	Representative Director & Managing Executive Officer, Brother		
		Industries, Ltd.		
	Apr. 2017	Representative Director & Senior Managing Executive Officer,		
		Brother Industries, Ltd.		
	Jun. 2018	Representative Director & President, Brother Industries, Ltd.		
	Jun. 2024	Director & Vice Chairman, Brother Industries, Ltd. (to present)		
	Apr. 1986	Joined the Company		
	Apr. 2019	Operating Officer		
Tetsuya Tanaka		Vice President, Metalworking Solutions Company		
(January 5, 1963)	Apr. 2020	Managing Executive Officer	561 shares*	
		President, Metalworking Solutions Company		
	Apr. 2023	Executive Officer; CGO		
	Apr. 2024	Managing Executive Officer; CSuO (to present)		
	Apr. 2004	Joined Sakura & Co.		
	Sept. 2004	Joined ShinNihon Audit Corporation (currently Ernst & Young		
		ShinNihon LLC)		
	Mar. 2008	Joined Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. (currently Morgan		
		Stanley MUFG Securities Co., Ltd.)		
	Jan. 2009	Joined ShinNihon LLC (currently Ernst & Young ShinNihon LLC)		
Kayo Hirano	Sept. 2013	Joined LIXIL Corporation		
Kayo Hirano (July 17, 1974)	Apr. 2021	Senior Vice President, Leader, Investor Relations Office, LIXIL	0 shares	
		Corporation	0 shares	
	Oct. 2022	Senior Vice President, Leader, Investor Relations Office, and		
		Leader, Finance & Treasury Corporate Accounting &		
		Treasury/Tax, LIXIL Corporation		
	Apr. 2024	Joined the Company		
		General Manager, Accounting & Finance Div.		
	Jun. 2024	General Manager, Accounting & Finance Div.; General Manager,		
		Management Administration Dept. (to present)		

*Regarding Mr. Tetsuya Tanaka, in addition to the shares mentioned above, the number of shares to be issued upon his retirement as Executive Officer, based on the stock-based compensation plan utilizing a trust mechanism, is currently 15,157 shares.

2) Retiring Directors (to be retired at the conclusion of the General Meeting of Shareholders)

Name	Current	
Akira Takeuchi ^{*1}	Chairman, Chair of the Board	
Hikaru Sugi	Director (Outside Director)	
Nobuhiro Takayanagi *2	Director	
	Managing Executive Officer	
Makoto Shibata *3	Director	
	Managing Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer)	

- *1 Akira Takeuchi will retire as Chairman and Chair of the Board on March 31, 2025, and will assume the position of Director Executive Advisor.
- *2 Nobuhiro Takayanagi will be appointed as Managing Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer) effective April 1, 2025.
- *3 Makoto Shibata will retire from the position of Managing Executive Officer (Representative Executive Officer) on March 31, 2025.
- 2. Chair of the Board and Candidates for Chair of the Board
 - 1) Effective April 1, 2025
 - Director Naoki Ono
 - 2) To be submitted to the meeting of the Board of Directors after the General Meeting of Shareholders Director Naoki Ono

3. Candidates for members of the respective committees (to be submitted to the meeting of the Board of Directors after the General Meeting of Shareholders)

1) Nomination Committee				
Director (Outside Director)	Tatsuo Wakabayashi (Chair)			
Director (Outside Director)	Koji Igarashi			
Director (Outside Director)	Rikako Beppu			
2) Audit Committee				
Director (Outside Director)	Kazuhiko Takeda (Chair)			
Director (Outside Director)	Hatsunori Kiriyama			
Director (Outside Director)	Nozomi Sagara			
Director	Naoki Ono			
3) Remuneration Committee				
Director (Outside Director)	Koji Igarashi (Chair)			
Director (Outside Director)	Tatsuo Wakabayashi			
Director (Outside Director)	Rikako Beppu			
4) Sustainability Committee				
Director (Outside Director)	Nozomi Sagara (Chair)			
Director (Outside Director)	Hatsunori Kiriyama			
Director (Outside Director)	Ichiro Sasaki			