Company name: Weathernews Inc. Representative: Tomohiro Ishibashi,

President and Representative Director

Stock code: 4825

Stock exchange: Tokyo (Prime Market)
Contact: Shigeru Kawai, IR Manager

Phone: +81-43-274-5536

Notice regarding the Executive Structure

(Directors and Executive Officers)

At the Board of Directors meeting held on May 19, 2025, the Company decided on its executive personnel appointments. The Company also resolved on its executive officer appointments, which are set out below. The executive personnel appointments will be formally decided at the Company's 39th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on August 16, 2025 and the subsequent Board of Directors meeting.

1. Directors

The term of office for our directors is one year, and the term of office of all six current directors will expire at the conclusion of the 39th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, scheduled to be held on August 16th. Accordingly, we will submit the following candidates for director to the 39th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders:

Name	Position
Chihito Kusabiraki 【Reappointment】	Representative Director, Chairman
Tomohiro Ishibashi 【Reappointment】	President and Representative Director President and Executive Officer
Masanori Yoshitake 【Reappointment】	Director Executive Officer
Shigeru Muraki 【Reappointment】	Director [External]
Yukihiro Akimoto 【Reappointment】	Director [External]
Izumi Hayashi 【Reappointment】	Director [External]

2. Executive Officers (effective June 1, 2025)

The names and duties of the executive officers resolved at the board of directors meeting held

today are as follows:

today are as follows:	Name	Areas of responsibility
President and Executive Officer	Tomohiro Ishibashi	Chief Executive Officer Mobile/Internet Business Division Head of Land Business Domain
Executive Officer	Masanori Yoshitake	Chief Financial Officer
Executive Officer	Daisuke Abe	Service Operation and Development Risk Management
Executive Officer	Kwon Keemoon	Sea Business Division
Executive Officer	Ryoichi Unten	Sky Business Division
Executive Officer	Takayoshi Kawahata	Road & Railway Business Division
Executive Officer	Yasuaki Takeda 【New】	Energy & Retail Business Division
Executive Officer	Takamune Suzuki	Climate Tech Business Division
Executive Officer	Yuji Oki	Broadcast Business Division
Executive Officer	Mie Takamori	Service Operations
Executive Officer	Hideaki Dewa	Technology and Product
Executive Officer	Koki Kato	Finance and Accounting
Executive Officer	Hajime Harada	Internal Audit

(Note) Mr. Mitsuhiro Ogata and Mr. Masaya Yamamoto are scheduled to retire from their positions as executive officers on May 31, 2025.

3. Executive Officer Status (effective June 1, 2025)

The names of the executive officers approved at the board of directors meeting held today are as follows. In addition, we will create a new position of Creative Director (executive officer status), a core talent in charge of creative strategy and brand building.

	Name
Technical Director (Treated as Executive Officer)	Yuichiro Nishi
Creative Director (Treated as Executive Officer)	Hiroyuki Murata【New】

4. (Reference)

If the proposal for director candidates is passed at the 39th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled to be held on August 16th and is officially decided at the subsequent Board of Directors meeting, the directors and auditors of our company after the 39th

Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders will be as follows.

·	Name	Position
To Directors No. 1	Chihito Kusabiraki	Representative Director, Chairman
	Tomohiro Ishibashi	President and Representative Director
	Masanori Yoshitake	Director
	Shigeru Muraki	Director [External]
	Yukihiro Akimoto	Director [External]
	Izumi Hayashi	Director [External]
Audit & Supervisory Board members	Yasushi Sugino	Audit & Supervisory Board member [Full-time]
	Fumitaka Koyama	Audit & Supervisory Board member [External]
	Ayami Toda	Audit & Supervisory Board member [external]

End